Average Guest Rating for Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Rooms:
4.1
Value:
4.4
Friendliness:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Facilities:
4.3
Staff service:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 35 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next
jonathan
Family with older Children
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"A perfect family holiday accommodation with great facilities and fantastic rural location."
We have holidayed in Devon for the past couple of years but this has been by a very long way the best. The cottages, facilities and location could not be bettered.... Read more
"A perfect family holiday accommodation with great facilities and fantastic rural location."
We have holidayed in Devon for the past couple of years but this has been by a very long way the best. The cottages, facilities and location could not be bettered. Read less
Likes:
The cottage, facilities and location could not be bettered and the warm welcome from the owner was just a bonus.
Dislikes:
No
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Thank-you, it's lovely to be able to give you a wonderful holiday memory. Worth so much to us, too!
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Christine
With a colleague
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Very pleasant"
Relaxing... Read more
"Very pleasant"
Relaxing Read less
Likes:
Accommodation was very suitable
Dislikes:
None
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Stephen
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Quiet secluded break from the noisy world"
excellant... Read more
"Quiet secluded break from the noisy world"
excellant Read less
Likes:
Very Quiet, very dark at night Cottage cool at night
Dislikes:
None
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Brian
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jul '13
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Mettaford Farm was a lovely place to spend time with our young grandchildren."
We arrived at Mettaford late in the evening. We spent the next day at Bude - plenty of sun but unfortunately no surf that weekend. We were then joined by our daughter and son in law with two small c... Read more
"Mettaford Farm was a lovely place to spend time with our young grandchildren."
We arrived at Mettaford late in the evening. We spent the next day at Bude - plenty of sun but unfortunately no surf that weekend. We were then joined by our daughter and son in law with two small children. They stayed in an adjoining cottage. We had a lovely two days with them. We had a bbq and everyone had a swim. We also loved playing table tennis. Read less
Likes:
Mettaford Farm is a peaceful place. You can relax on site, or use it as a good base for visiting the local coastline and places of interest. It is a good place for parents with very young children.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Thank-you. It's lovely to give you happy holiday memories again.
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Harry
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '13
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Very good"
We used Mettaford as a base for walking part of the South West Coast Path.... Read more
"Very good"
We used Mettaford as a base for walking part of the South West Coast Path. Read less
Likes:
Peaceful surroundings, well equipped cottage with good facilities - the pool was a great feature after a hard day's walking.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Thank-you. We are sorry that we aren't placed to help you for the Cornwall section!
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Jayne
Group of Adults
Stayed: Sep '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Lovely quiet little complex perfect for relaxing and winding down"
Plenty of room in our cottage for 6 people. Kitchen well supplied for self catering. Garden perfect for sitting out in the evening sun. It was great to stay somewhere where the dog was made to feel we... Read more
"Lovely quiet little complex perfect for relaxing and winding down"
Plenty of room in our cottage for 6 people. Kitchen well supplied for self catering. Garden perfect for sitting out in the evening sun. It was great to stay somewhere where the dog was made to feel welcome and she enjoyed running around the huge field. Our hosts were very friendly and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them even when they had to open the sauna just for us! We all thoroughly enjoyed our short break. Thank you Read less
Likes:
The farm had a coastline quite near and was perfect for exploring further without too much travelling. It was very quiet, perfect for chilling out
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Thank-you for your lovely review. Hope to see you again!
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
penny
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '12
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"Clean, if slightly tired, accommodation with plenty of space for children"
Although we enjoyed our stay we were a little disappointed with the facilities on-site for the price we paid. The indoor pool was nice and clean (although had rough surfaces which cut my children). I... Read more
"Clean, if slightly tired, accommodation with plenty of space for children"
Although we enjoyed our stay we were a little disappointed with the facilities on-site for the price we paid. The indoor pool was nice and clean (although had rough surfaces which cut my children). It was only open at certain times of the day and closed on Wednesdays. The sauna, although very clean was not very hot, more like a nice warm room to sit in. The garden of the cottage was fantastic though, would be a great space for younger children. Facilites inside were adequate not luxurious. Read less
Likes:
The cottage was well equipped for self-catering and the having a pool and games room gave the children things to do.
Dislikes:
No towels were provided, which was fine except we hadn't realised in advance.
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
The pool is required to have non-slip surfaces to reduce the risk of falls and severe injuries. The Pool was open every day of this particular week for 7.5 hours (including Wednesday).
The sauna is available by request and was on every night; perhaps you attempted to use this in its' warm-up phase?
We state on-line and in our welcome letter that towels are NOT provided, but we would have happily found some for you.
We are 3 star assessed (not 5 *) and amply meet Visit Britain standards.
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
P
Family with older Children
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
"A very good value for money cottage near to all the main attractions of North Devon and Cornwall"
Lovely 6 nights in quiet rural surroundings near to the North Devon and North Cornwall coast.... Read more
"A very good value for money cottage near to all the main attractions of North Devon and Cornwall"
Lovely 6 nights in quiet rural surroundings near to the North Devon and North Cornwall coast. Read less
Likes:
Lovely cottages in a farmhouse setting. Quiet. Accessible to all areas of North Devon. Swimming pool a nice refreshing change after a day sightseeing. Games room good. Friendly accommodating owners.
Dislikes:
Everything was good.
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Thanks for your feedback, pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Fiona
Family with young Children
Stayed: Aug '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Excellent as always"
Returning to Mettaford for about the 6th time. We love it here, for the scenery, location and the facilities.
We have stayed in a number of the cottages on site. It provides a good base for us t... Read more
"Excellent as always"
Returning to Mettaford for about the 6th time. We love it here, for the scenery, location and the facilities.
We have stayed in a number of the cottages on site. It provides a good base for us to visit friends who live locally and to spend time on the beach, walking the coast path or cycling the Tarka trail. With 3 children between the ages of 5&11 there is plenty to suit them all. Read less
Likes:
Steve &Sue are always friendly and go the extra mile to ensure the stay is a good one.
The children loved the pool, swimming twice a day. The adults enjoyed the sauna too.
Dislikes:
None
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Thanks. It's great to be able to give you a good holiday year-on-year. Lovely to see friendly and familiar faces again!
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
moya
Group of Adults
Stayed: Jun '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"batteries re-charged"
As our previous stay it was welcoming, felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Very peaceful. Cottage had everything we needed and much privacy.for 3 adult women and one 5 year old excellent value and lo... Read more
"batteries re-charged"
As our previous stay it was welcoming, felt relaxed as soon as we arrived. Very peaceful. Cottage had everything we needed and much privacy.for 3 adult women and one 5 year old excellent value and lovely setting. Read less
Likes:
all adults able to relax whilst 5 year old great grandson enjoyed swimming twice a day. Able to go to our favourite places easily and happy to return to the cottage. Enjoyed by all.
Dislikes:
no
Response from Mettaford Holiday Cottages:
Good to see you again. Thanks for your comments.
Mettaford Holiday Cottages, Bideford
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
Adults
Children

Nearby Attractions

Hartland Quay and Point (3.8mi, 6.1km)
The splendid coast of this part of Devon is linked by the South West Coast …Nearby Attractions
Clovelly Heritage Village (2.1mi, 3.4km)
A typical fishing village on a steeply cobbled streetNearby Attractions
Milky Way adventure park (3.0mi, 4.8km)
Family fun , with undercover play zone. Roller Coaster, train rides, Falcon…Nearby Attractions

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.4 out of 5
 We have holidayed in Devon for the past couple of years but this has been by a very long way the best. The cottages, facilities and location could not be bettered. 
jonathan / Jul 13
Read more reviews

Mettafordhols

Twitter Hartland Camping Barn